Testimonials

Home / Testimonials

Google Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Dawn Howitt beauty box
4.9
Based on 35 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kerry Bradtke-Turner
Kerry Bradtke-Turner
2020-11-04T21:41:37+0000
The whole experience from finding the shop to parking, to then having my treatment was totally relaxing. Thank you so... much for making me feel special. I am really looking forward to my next appointment.read more
Jo Collins
Jo Collins
2020-03-17T03:16:08+0000
Just had my first visit to Dawn. It was amazing. She greeted me like a long lost friend. The treatment was well... equipped and the products Dawn used were lovely. She explained the products and processes as she did my facial and the results were truly lovely. Dawn even gave me some samples of products to try at home before my next appointment. I live about 1000 km away, but Iโ€™ll be back. Thanks Dawn.read more
Anna Hamilton
Anna Hamilton
2020-02-08T04:52:49+0000
The saying that good things come in small packages certainly applies to DH Beauty Box. The salon maybe small but is... fully equipped and very comfortable. Dawn the owner and very professional therapist offers great treatments and I regularly have a facial, tailored completely to my needs. I always leave looking years younger! I often get comments about how well I look after I've been in to see Dawn ! I would highly recommend it.read more
Karen Winfield
Karen Winfield
2020-02-07T07:32:22+0000
Had a beautiful facial, loving the results from the ASAP products and microdermabrasion, Dawn was really knowledgeable... and professional!read more
Fiona Simes
Fiona Simes
2020-01-23T00:20:39+0000
Wonderful service with a friendly atmosphere.
Becky Rhoades
Becky Rhoades
2019-11-01T07:14:47+0000
I love going to see Dawn for my facials, massage treatments etc. Sheโ€™s fab at what she does but on top of that... itโ€™s like visiting a friend as you often get a cuppa, biccie and a chat after youโ€™re treatment. So glad I found her. Totally recommended.read more
Carol Clark
Carol Clark
2019-10-31T09:47:22+0000
Dawn is amazing and so professional, she makes you feel like a million dollars. The products dawn uses are fabulous
Maria McCamley
Maria McCamley
2019-10-31T04:32:54+0000
Do yourself a favour and visit Dawn for professional and friendly service.
Diane MacDonald
Diane MacDonald
2019-10-31T00:22:25+0000
Dawn is such a lovely person and very professional. Looking forward to a gift voucher from my mate for Christmas. ๐ŸŽ„l
John Cave
John Cave
2019-10-30T23:04:22+0000
I had some waxing done by Dawn. It's normally something I dread having done but Dawn's pleasant and caring manner made... the whole experience a pleasant oneWould recommend Dawn to all.read more
Teressa Ann
Teressa Ann
2019-06-18T13:22:34+0000
Being at the end of 12 months of Cancer treatment, my skinโ€™s appearance and texture took a real hit. I visited Dawn... and was treated to the most amazing facial and visited again for further treatment and am so happy with the change in my skin. I also sampled products from Dawn of the asap skin care range. Being Australia and with gentle ingredients, I was so happy with how my skin felt. Dawn is knowledgeable, kind and visiting her beautiful space is calming and relaxing. Such a beautiful experience.read more
Natalie Carey
Natalie Carey
2019-05-16T00:52:39+0000
Dawn is an absolute beauty. She pampered me and my mum inlaw and we walked out feeling absolutely refreshed and... rejuvenated!. I will be coming back for sure! <3 thank you so much for such a lovely service.read more
Jess Postle
Jess Postle
2019-04-12T01:59:10+0000
I fully recommend Dawn. She makes you feel so welcome and comfortable during your treatment. Youโ€™ll leave the salon... with great results and a smile xxread more
Sammi Douglas
Sammi Douglas
2019-01-23T22:16:49+0000
I left my skin in Dawns hands and never looked back. I followed her recommendations both in the beauty chair and at... home and Iโ€™m so glad for it. Plus sheโ€™s such a good time, youโ€™ll feel like family after the first visit.read more
Jackie Pollock
Jackie Pollock
2019-01-12T00:49:33+0000
I have been going to Dawn for Minx on my toenails & facials. Sheโ€™s a gorgeous girl, always does a fabulous job & uses... the best products. I look forward to our appointments and always have a good laugh with her. Highly recommended!!read more
Carly McDonald
Carly McDonald
2019-01-08T02:02:32+0000
An amazing experience every time I go, whether it be for a pedicure, eyebrow wax or Yumilashes Dawn does a wonderful... job. 10/10 in my book ๐Ÿ˜€read more
Debbie Clark
Debbie Clark
2018-10-15T00:56:04+0000
Dawn is without a doubt the most talented beautician I have ever met and i always enjoy my time at DH Beauty Box. The... decor is absolutely gorgeous and the ambiance is so relaxing. Dawn uses only the best products like Asap and IBX, so itโ€™s a little more expensive itโ€™s so worth it in the big picture. And itโ€™s so easy to get to with a train station nearby and plenty of parking.read more
Amy Maree Kilfoyle
Amy Maree Kilfoyle
2018-06-27T06:33:27+0000
Dawn is an amazing therapist & gorgeous soul. Her salon is beautiful and her care during the treatment was so... comforting. I had a yumi lash lift and couldnโ€™t be happier with the results!read more
Jenny Wild
Jenny Wild
2018-05-25T01:16:31+0000
When I started seeing Dawn I had large pores around my nose and chin and my skin looked dull and felt heavy. I felt... like I was using all the right things but nothing was changing and I had bad pigmentation around my mouth and jaw line. I accepted the pigmentation would never go as I have had it for a long time. After only one treatment with Dawn I noticed a big difference and felt like my moisturiser was soaking into my skin instead of feeling like it sat on the top of my skin. Dawn is working on my pigmentation and I have noticed it reducing and I often don't wear make-up. Bless you Dawn Howittread more
Christine Hudson
Christine Hudson
2018-04-16T11:10:40+0000
Anne Horton
Anne Horton
2018-04-15T02:06:01+0000
Helen Stower
Helen Stower
2018-04-13T11:56:37+0000
Thanks for our treatments today Dawn Howitt - You make Cait & I feel good about ourselves and we always leave the... Beauty Box feeling rejuvenated inside & out.read more
Pauline Mathers
Pauline Mathers
2018-04-13T08:52:29+0000
The minute you step into Dawnโ€™s salon, you feel welcome, relaxed & cared for. Dawn will greet you warmly in her... wonderfully genuine manner, then listen to & really take an interest in all your grooming needs. She is very professional yet genuinely friendly at the same time... and she knows her stuff. Itโ€™s obvious how experienced Dawn is with her many years of dedicated practice in all areas of beauty/personal grooming. If youโ€™re looking for a salon with warmth & happy clients, and without any pretentious โ€œairs & gracesโ€, Dawn is your lady!read more
Natalina Di Pietro
Natalina Di Pietro
2017-11-20T20:26:58+0000
Sarah Day
Sarah Day
2017-05-11T06:17:50+0000
Could not recommend Dawn enough!!! Beautiful, professional but friendly and comfortable. No matter what service, she... does a wonderful job:)read more
Sarah Schoenauer
Sarah Schoenauer
2016-09-29T10:04:27+0000
Shelley Lumley
Shelley Lumley
2016-02-25T02:48:39+0000
When you arrive, Dawn makes you feel right at home with a cup of tea or coffee. Just what you need when you are rushing... around on a busy day. Then comes the treatment. I've never had my nails in such good condition and the facials are to die for. The products she uses are incredible. Ask her about her product line. I'm in love with them. Thank you Dawn. You come highly recommended.read more
Tj Phillips
Tj Phillips
2015-10-09T22:36:51+0000
From top to bottom Dawn has you covered You come out feeling beautiful
Jacinta Cislowski
Jacinta Cislowski
2014-09-13T00:49:14+0000
Dawn is amazing her work is perfection and I always have a good laugh with her xxx
Lisa Dundas
Lisa Dundas
2014-05-10T07:39:16+0000
Loving my feet..and my eyebrows...oh and my bonus therapy session! Thank you so much Dawn!! Had such a lovely morning. X
Kathryn Trenfield
Kathryn Trenfield
2014-04-10T04:35:37+0000
Next Reviews

<